Submit your 2023 Nominations!

Now is the time to nominate those who excel in their careers and make our jobs more manageable.


We are accepting nominations for:

  • Jail Officer of the Year
  • Jail Manager of the Year
  • Jail Support Personnel of the Year


Please review the criteria and fill out the nomination form below. Awards will be announced at the annual WJA conference.


Jail Officer of the Year:

Recognizes the jail officer who engenders credit and honor to their facility and career. Displaying leadership and involvement in facility and community activities.


Jail Manager of the Year:

Recognizes the jail manager (i.e. supervisor, administrator, etc.) who has displayed progressive vision to their staff and career – demonstrating a documented history of service and leadership in the field of corrections.


Jail Support Personnel of the Year:

Recognizes those support personnel that by way of their daily activity, or singular meritorious action, have advanced that which is best in the field of corrections. The recipient could be a clerk, counselor, food service worker, medical professional, volunteer, academic, or law enforcement official.


** The deadline to submit nominations is February 1st, 2023. **


    Award nominated for:


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.