Congratulations to the 2021 Award Winners!


The Wisconsin Jail Association would like to congratulate Lori Stansbury of St. Croix County. She moved to a position as the Chief Financial person in 2018. She is organized, knowledgeable and willing to share and/or teach information. She always has a positive “can do” attitude and is simply pleasant to work with.





The Wisconsin Jail Association would like to congratulate Jail Manager of the Year to Douglas County Jail Administrator Tyler Edwards. Captain Edwards’ first full year as the Douglas County Administrator has been a challenging but also rewarding one. Upon receiving his promotion Edwards didn’t waste any time making much needed changes to the facility.

Tyler Edwards lives and breathes corrections. He has been a dedicated and proud member of their department since 1999.

Tyler is also a long-standing member of the WJA board and we could not prouder of you!! Congratulations and Thank you for all of your hard work every year making the WJA Conference a success.